Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mauka Bar and Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mauka Grill

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mauka Bar and Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Tjtrotter007 18 days ago

Pork Chop

Mauka Bar and Grill was awesome!! I had the porkchop and my wife had scallops. Both were perfect. Outstanding service too!

Rick about 1 month ago

Tomahawak Ribeye

Absolutely the best steakhouse on the island Tomahawak was cooked spot on with incredible flavor. Bacon butter was an excellent addition We were there for our anniversary and the staff made the evening incredible.

Susie about 2 months ago

Ribeye

My husband and I came to Mauka for NYE. What a great way to start the new year! We started with the Ahi stack and shrimp cocktail. For dinner we shared a rib eye,mushrooms, lobster tail, Mac and cheese, mushrooms and asparagus. It was ALL AMAZING and DELICIOUS!! We can't wait to go back and try the Seafood Pasta and Pork Chop as well as many of the breakfast and lunch options!! The ambience was perfect for a relaxing evening. Our server, Derek was polite and attentive. We will see you soon Mauka!!

Kristina 2 months ago

Mauka Makai Benedict

Our first experience for lunch at Mauka was greeted with amazing friendly service and fantastic food & Mai tai's! Can't say enough about the ahi sandwich and the ono tacos. Both offered mouth watering healthy portions of tender flavorful fish. And my husband who is picky about fries...found them perfectly crispy! We cleaned our plates! Couldn't wait to return and try more items on the menu. We decided to return for a brunch the next day (best Benedict & tropical mimosa sampler we've ever had!) and were encouraged to visit the next night for dinner. We're STILL hungry for that dinner and looking forward to reviewing dinner entrees when we return again. Unfortunately for us, there was a private event underway and the restaurant was closed. Definitely something for us to look forward to next time! A great big thanks to Julian for the personable and professional service! He made our experience fun and special. Mauka is lucky to have him. We've been spreading the word and hoping that with the restaurant's success, there might be space for us next time.

Wewphd70 3 months ago

Lox and Bagel

A tasty "everything" bagel with lightly seasoned cream cheese, plenty of thon sliced red onion and capers, all complementing a generous serving of smoked salmon.

Malia 27 days ago

French Toast

Visited Mauka for breakfast last week. The service and food were both great. We had French toast, steak and eggs, and avocado, toast. Loved it so much, we came back a few days later. The prices and quality are unbeatable for the area. Not to mention the view is incredible. I highly recommend giving it a try. My guess is you'll LOVE it!

Wendy Daniels about 1 month ago

Kona Lobster Tail

we has lobster tail , Tomahawk and appetizers It was one of the best food nights of our lives we were so pleased every bite was amazing. The attention to taste and presentation was evident the chef/s should be so proud of their creations ! we cant wait to come back !

Corpeacock about 2 months ago

Filet

We enjoyed an amazing dinner at Mauka Bar and Grill. It was our first visit and we will be back! Cocktails and wine were great but the steak was amazing! We also enjoyed sides including Mac and cheese, mushrooms and asparagus. Our Steaks were perfectly cooked and the sides were great to share between the 4 of us. The side sauces for the streaks were over priced for their size but delicious. We started with the Caesar salad which was good but a little too much garlic for us. We took one of their chocolate cakes to go as we were full, but it looked worth trying, we were not disappointed! Service was a little slow to start, but once they got going it was great! Cap and Zack made sure we were well taken care of and treated us like family! Apparently breakfast is a must there too!

Dustinmolnar8 3 months ago

Mauna Kea Burger

Second Visit to Mauka Bar and Grill. After trying Mauka for the first time on Thanksgiving for lunch. I was hooked. The restaurant is extremely clean and has stunning island views overlooking the Golf Course along with great views on Mauna Kea and Hualalai. The quality of the food is exceptional cooked perfectly as requested and I'm not sure what they are putting in these burgers but Wow! They are so delicious the taste of the beef is superb and for a more than reasonable price. I Have been raving about this place to as many island guests I meet and have only heard great things from them. Keep up the impressive work!

Lauraannflem 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Absolutely amazing sandwich with great flavor and sauces. French fries were cooked to perfection.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA